Binibining Pilipinas bares 2024 roster of 40 official candidates

Photograph courtesy of Binibining Pilipinas (FROM left) Binibining Pilipinas queens Reign Parani, Anna Valencia, Angelica Lopez and Katrina Johnson.

Binibining Pilipinas has announced the 40 women who made it to the 2024 roster of official candidates of the national beauty pageant.

The successful applicants were selected during the final screening held on 5 April at the New Frontier Theater in Quezon City.

“After an arduous and heavy preparation, we proudly present your 60th BINIBINING PILIPINAS OFFICIAL TOP 40,” the organization stated in a Facebook post, showcasing the 40 women who will be vying for the highly coveted crown.

The eventual winners will be given the opportunity to compete and represent the country in prestigious pageant competitions abroad, such as Miss International and Miss Globe.

Since its inception in 1964, Binibining Pilipinas has remained the country’s longest and pioneering national beauty pageant in the country. It has produced four Miss Universe crowns with the victories of Gloria Diaz (1969), Margarita Moran (1973), Pia Wurtzbach (2015) and Catriona Gray (2018). In 2019, the organization lost the Miss Universe franchise.

Meanwhile, there had been five titleholders for Miss International: Aurora Pijuan (1970), Melanie Marquez (1979), Precious Lara Quigaman (2005), Bea Rose Santiago (2013) and Kylie Verzosa (2016).

For Miss Intercontinental, there were Karen Gallman (2018) and Cinderella Faye Obeñita (2021). Those for Miss Globe were Maricar Balagtas (2001), Ann Lorraine Colis (2015) and Maureen Montagne (2021).

The Binibining Pilipinas 2024 lineup is made up of Nicklyn Jutay, Phoebe Godinez, Rendelle Ann Caraig, Roella Frias, Roselyn Evardo, Samantha Viktoria Acosta, Shaira Rona, Shannen Manzano, Sheny Sampang and Tracy Sunio.

They are joined by Trisha Bless Hernandez, Vera Dickinson, Aleckxis Chuidian, Carmella Joy Cuaresma, Charisse Anthea Abanico, Christal Jean Dela Cruz, Corrine San Pedro, Erika Ballon, Gracelle Distura and Jade Dingson. Also on the list are Jasmin Bungay, Joyce Ann Garduque, Kara Villarosa, Kimberly De Luna, Kristin Baconawa, Kylie Atilano, Liezle Jones, Ma. Flordeliz Mabao and Maria Abegail Jajalla.

Rounding up the roster are Monica Acuno, Myrea Caccam, Myrna Esguerra, Myhtosela Villanueva, Sheryl Velez, Viene Feucht, Zeneth Khan, Zianah Famy, Trisha Martinez, Geraldine Buenafe and Marikit Manaois.