K-pop,  K-drama stars to attend  2023 AAA at Phl Arena

K-pop’s hottest fourth-generation groups and K-drama stars will attend the 2023 Asia Artist Awards on 14 December at the Philippine Arena in Bulacan.

On 15 September, Korean media outlet StarNews and local events organizer Pulp Live World confirmed the attendance of 2PM main vocalist and King The Land’s Lee Jun-ho, The Glory’s Jung Sung-il, Sh**ting Stars’ Kim Young-dae, Love and Leashes’ Lee Jun-young, See You in My 19th Life’s Ahn Dong-goo, DKZ star and Semantic Error’s Park Jae-chan and Moon Sang-min and Yoo Seon-ho from the hit 2022 historical drama series Under The Queen’s Umbrella.

LEE Jun-ho | Photograph courtesy of IG/LE2JH

With its inaugural ceremony held in 2016, the Asia Artist Awards is South Korea’s first-ever integrated awards for K-pop and K-dramas. This is the first time the AAA will occur in the Philippines. Last year, the awards ceremony was held in Nagoya, Japan.

Here are the K-pop and K-drama stars who have confirmed their attendance at the 2023 AAA:

Actors: Ahn Hyo-seop, Kim Se-jeong, Kim Seon-ho, Moon Ga-young, Lee Joon-hyuk, Lee Dong-hwi, Cha Joo-young, Lee Eun-sam, Lee Jun-ho, Jung Sung-il, Kim Young-dae, Lee Jun-young, Ahn Dong-goo, Park Jae-Chan, Moon Sang-min and Yoo Seon-ho.

KWON Eunbi W| Photograph courtesy of

Singers: NewJeans, LE SSERAFIM, NMIXX, ZEROBASEONE, BoyNextDoor, Stray Kids, ITZY, The Boyz, Kwon Eun-bi, &TEAM, Kim Jae-joong, DinDin, Lee Young-ji, STAYC, Kep1er, KARD, Yao Chen, Dreamcatcher, Ash Island, Lapillus and TEMPEST.

Hosts: Jang Won-young of IVE, Kang Daniel and Sung Han-bin of ZEROBASEONE.

MOON Ga-young | Photograph courtesy of IG/for_everyoung10

Tickets will be available on 12 November.