Women artists dominate 2024 Grammy nominations

The full list of nominees for the 66th Grammy Awards is out, and female artists are leading the pack in many categories.

Jon Batiste is the only male artist nominated for Record of the Year with “Worship.” The rest of the key nominees are women acts, including “Not Strong Enough” by Boygenius, “Flowers” by Miley Cyrus, “What Was I Made For?” by Billie Eilish from the movie Barbie, “On My Mama” by Victoria Monét, “Vampire” by Olivia Rodrigo, “Anti-Hero” by Taylor Swift and “Kill Bill” by SZA.

Female acts also lead the Album of the Year category with The Record by Boygenius, Endless Summer Vacation by Miley Cyrus, Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd by Lana Del Rey, The Age of Pleasure by Janelle Monáe, Guts by Olivia Rodrigo, Midnights by Taylor Swift and SOS by SZA.

Battling in the Best Pop Solo Performance category are “Flowers,” by Miley Cyrus, “Paint the Town Red” by Doja Cat, “What Was I Made For?” by Billie Eilish for Barbie, “Vampire” by Olivia Rodrigo and “Anti-Hero” by Taylor Swift.


The Best Pop Duo/Group Performance is also a competition among female artists: “Thousand Miles” by Miley Cyrus featuring Brandi Carlile, “Candy Necklace” by Lana Del Rey featuring Jon Batiste,
“Never Felt So Alone” by Labrinth featuring Billie Eilish, “Karma” by Taylor Swift featuring Ice Spice and “Ghost in the Machine” by SZA featuring Phoebe Bridgers.

Filipino act SB19, which was vying to have its first Grammy nomination with “Gento” in the same category, failed to make the cut.

SZA bagged a total of nine nominations, followed by Phoebe Bridgers and Victoria Moñet with seven nods each. Taylor Swift, Olivia Rodrigo, Boygenius, Miley Cyrus and Billie Eilish keep it close with six nominations each.

The 66th Grammy Awards will take place on 4 February 2024 at the Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles.

Below are the rest of nominees in the main categories:

Song of the Year

“A&W” — Jack Antonoff, Lana Del Rey & Sam Dew, songwriters (Lana Del Rey)

“Anti-Hero” — Jack Antonoff & Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)

“Butterfly” — Jon Batiste & Dan Wilson, songwriters (Jon Batiste)

“Dance the Night” (From Barbie the Album) — Caroline Ailin, Dua Lipa, Mark Ronson & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Dua Lipa)

“Flowers” — Miley Cyrus, Gregory Aldae Hein & Michael Pollack, songwriters (Miley Cyrus)

“Kill Bill” — Rob Bisel, Carter Lang & Solána Rowe, songwriters (SZA)

“Vampire” — Daniel Nigro & Olivia Rodrigo, songwriters (Oliva Rodrigo)

“What Was I Made For?” [From the Motion Picture Barbie] — Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

Best New Artist

• Gracie Abrams

• Fred Again

• Ice Spice

• Jelly Roll

• Coco Jones

• Noah Kahan

• Victoria Monét

• The War and Treaty

Producer of the Year, Non-Classical

• Jack Antonoff

• Dernst “D’Mile” Emile II

• Hit-Boy

• Metro Boomin

• Daniel Nigro

Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical

• Edgar Barrera

• Jessie Jo Dillon

• Shane McAnally

• Theron Thomas

• Justin Tranter

Best Pop Dance Recording

• “Baby Don’t Hurt Me,” David Guetta, Anne-Marie and Coi Leray

• “Miracle,” Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding

• “Padam Padam,” Kylie Minogue

• “One in a Million,” Bebe Rexha & David Guetta

• “Rush,” Troye Sivan

Visit grammys.com for the full list of nominees.