EXO drops seventh album ‘Exist’

South Korean-Chinese boy band EXO released their new studio album Exist on Monday, 10 July.

The album marks their seventh Korean studio album and eighth overall. It consists of a total of nine tracks, including two pre-release singles: “Let Me In” and “Hear Me Out”.

The album’s title track, “Cream Soda,” was released alongside the album, accompanied by a music video.

Exist is the group’s first album to be promoted as a seven-member group, due to Kai’s military service and Lay’s solo activities in China.

All eight Korean members, including Kai, contributed their vocals to the album.

With 1.6 million
pre-orders, Exist has become the band’s most pre-ordered album, surpassing Don’t Fight the Feeling.