Congratulations 6th The EDDYS winners

The Society of Philippine Entertainment Editors achieved a noteworthy feat as it commemorates the sixth edition of the annual EDDYS (Entertainment Editors’ Choice).

This in-person extravaganza tonight, 26 November, took place at the renowned Aliw Theater in Manila.

Helmed by President Eugene Asis, The EDDYS acknowledged five Filipino films that left an indelible mark and captured the limelight in the past year.

The awards ceremony, directed by Eric Quizon, was gracefully hosted by the accomplished actor and producer, Piolo Pascual with Iza Calzado.

This evening, fierce competition occurs between Heaven’s Best Entertainment’s “Blue Room” and CineKo Productions’ “Family Matters”.

Both won Best Film and a second tie for Best Actress between Janine Guttierez (Bakit ‘Di Mo Sabihin) and Max Eigenmann (12 Weeks).

The coveted accolades include:

Best Film – “Blue Room” by Heaven’s Best Entertainment and “Family Matters” by CineKo Productions

Best Director – Nuel Crisostomo Naval (Family Matters)

Best Actress – Max Eigenmann (12 Weeks) and Janine Guttierez (Bakit ‘Di Mo Sabihin)

Best Actor – Elijah Canlas (Blue Room)

Best Supporting Actress – Nikki Valdez (Family Matters)

Best Supporting Actor – Mon Confiado (Nanahimik ang Gabi)

Widely regarded as a game changer in the landscape of Philippine entertainment, The EDDYS has, since its inception in 2017, established itself as a pivotal force in the industry.

Despite being relatively new to the scene, it swiftly earned distinction for its inclusive selection of titles and its commitment to recognizing the talent of craftsmen, actors, writers, and directors.

Comprising entertainment editors from leading newspapers and top tabloids circulated nationwide, SPEEd plays a crucial role in shaping the narrative of entertainment journalism in the Philippines.

Presented by Airtime Marketing Philippines, under the leadership of Tessie Celestino-Howard, The EDDYS will be broadcast with a delayed telecast on the A2Z Channel, ensuring that the celebration of cinematic excellence reaches a broader audience.