Newly established ISHAREPA inducts officers in Vigan City

Several members of Ilocos Sur Hospitality and Related Establishment Professionals Association (ISHAREPA) took their oath as officers on 28 April at Hotel Lapira in Vigan City, Ilocos Sur.

Francisco Joseph “Jeff” R. Ortega, regional director for Ilocos Region of the Department of Tourism, administered the oath to newly-elected officers of the hospitality and tourism organization in the northern Luzon province, which was established in December 2022.

Inducted during the week-long Viva Vigan Binatbatan Festival of the Arts, the new set of officers is led by Hotel Luna general manager Mark E. Tandoc as president and founding officer with Dr. Marilen P. Pablico of University of Northern Philippines as secretary and founding officer, and Arcely A. Requilman as treasurer and founding officer. The other founding officers are Catherine Aguila-Singson, Anna Mari A. Terry, Michael R. Lapira, Marvin T. Tacloban and Clark Jason C. Cortez. Also part of the organization are Edgar dela Cruz, Vigan City Tourism Officer; Michael Ryan Astom, president of the Tour Guides of Ilocos Sur Association; and John Noel Andaya, Ilocos Sur Provincial Tourism Officer.

“ISHAREPA will be one of the pillars of the hospitality industry in the province, which is committed to help our professionals and the like to enhance their skills. We will also provide the best avenue to hone their crafts, as we bring them up-to-date trends locally and internationally. We will make our locals stakeholders to be more competitive through our ISHAREPA vision, mission and values,” Tandoc said.