EXO’s D.O is coming to Manila


South Korean actor and EXO member Doh Kyungsoo is bringing his Bloom fan concert to the Philippines on 31 August, his agency Company SooSoo confirmed on 25 March. 

The Asia tour will kick off in Seoul in June and is going to have stops in Taipei, Hong Kong, Jakarta, Tokyo, Nagoya, Osaka, Bangkok and Malaysia. 

Venue and ticket prices are yet to be announced. 

Kyungsoo, known by his stage name D.O, was formally introduced as a member of the K-pop group EXO on 30 January 2012 with the release of the Korean version of the single “What Is Love.” The group officially debuted on 8 April 2012 with the extended play Mama

In September 2014, D.O made his acting debut with a supporting role in the movie Cart, which premiered at the 2014 Toronto International Film Festival. He also recorded “Crying Out” as the official soundtrack of the movie. Later that year, D.O joined the cast of the K-drama It’s Okay, That’s Love with Gong Hyo-jin and Jo In-sung. 

In June 2015, D.O. was featured in KBS’ drama Hello Monster. A year later, he was announced to be one the voice actors of the feature-length animated film Underdog

Kyungsoo also appeared in the movies Unforgettable (2016), My Annoying Brother (2016), Along with the Gods: The Two Worlds (2017), Room No. 7 (2017), Along with the Gods: The Last 49 Days (2018) and Swing Kids (2018).

He also headlined The Moon and Secret, the Korean remake of the 2007 Taiwanese blockbuster film titled Secret. It received six nominations at the 44th Golden Horse Awards and won Outstanding Taiwanese Film of the Year, Best Original Song for the track “Secret” and Best Visual Effects. The film was also nominated for Best Asian Film at the 27th Hong Kong Film Awards in 2008. In 2016, Secret was adapted into a stage musical in the US and China.

In 2021, D.O. dropped his solo mini album Empathy that includes the hits “Rose,” “I’m Gonna Love You” and “My Love.”  His second mini album, Expectation, premiered in 2023 with the tracks “Somebody,” “Wonder,” “I Do,” “Lost,” “Ordinary Days,” “The View” and “Lost (acoustic version).”